

655 K STREET NW SUITE 750 WASHINGTON DC 20001

202-887-6791

CCNEACCREDITATION.ORG

# PRESS RELEASE

CONTACT:	Benjamin Murray
E-MAIL:	bmurray@ccneaccreditation.org
PHONE:	202-887-6791 x275

#### CONSTITUENTS ELECT NEW CCNE BOARD AND NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Washington, DC, July 22, 2022 - The Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE) has successfully completed its 2022 elections process. Ballots were distributed to CCNE-accredited nursing education programs and nurse residency/fellowship programs, to be cast in the elections for the CCNE Board of Commissioners and the CCNE Nominating Committee. Ballots were cast electronically by institutions, resulting in an 82% response rate. The election results are presented below.

#### **CCNE Board of Commissioners**

# **Representing Chief Nurse Administrators**

Jean D'Meza Leuner, PhD, RN, CNE, FAAN Dean and Professor School of Nursing Auburn University at Montgomery Montgomery, AL

# **Representing Faculty**

Christine Pacini, PhD, MSN, BSN, BA, RN Professor of Nursing McAuley School of Nursing University of Detroit Mercy Detroit, MI

# **Representing Practicing Nurses**

Roshonda Phillips, DNPc, RN-BC, CVRN, CNL, VHA-CM, NE-BC Chief Nurse Quality Improvement/Nursing Support Services James A. Haley Veterans Affairs Hospital and Clinics Tampa, FL

# Representing Professional Consumers

Abigail Rychlik, MSN, RN, CNOR(E) Manager, Nurse Residency Program Cook Children's Health Care System Fort Worth, TX

#### **CCNE Nominating Committee**

Chair:

\* Jeanette Palermo, DNP, RN, NPD-BC, PCCN-K Director of Nursing Professional Practice & Research Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals Philadelphia, PA

#### Members:

Amie Bedgood, PhD, RN, CNE Director and Assistant Professor Department of Nursing Texas Lutheran University Seguin, TX

Glenna Mahoney, DNP, RN Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education Research College of Nursing Kansas City, MO

Lee Schmidt, PhD, RN Associate Professor; Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Assistant Dean, PhD in Nursing Program Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing Loyola University Chicago Chicago, IL

Kendra Williams-Perez, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE Dean and Professor School of Nursing Allen College Waterloo, IA

\* Selected by the members of the 2022 Nominating Committee to chair the 2023 Nominating Committee.

The **Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education** is an autonomous accrediting agency contributing to the improvement of the public's health. CCNE strives to promote the quality and integrity of baccalaureate, graduate, and residency/fellowship programs in nursing. As a voluntary, self-regulatory process, CCNE accreditation supports and encourages continuous quality improvement in nursing education and nurse residency/fellowship programs.

###