



2023 Membership Roster

State Grassroots Liaisons (SGLs) are AACN member deans, directors, and chairs who assist the Government Affairs Committee by bridging connections between our association and their Members of Congress. SGLs also provide a critical link to policy issues at the state level and bolster AACN's advocacy efforts when timely action is needed.

Alabama

Jean Leuner, Auburn University Montgomery Heather Hall, University of South Alabama

Alaska

Carla Hagen, University of Alaska, Anchorage

Arizona

Judith Karshmer, Arizona State University

Arkansas

Patricia Cowan, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

California

Karin Lightfoot, California State University, Chico Karen Bradley, California Baptist University Kimberly Perris, California State Polytechnic University, Humboldt

Colorado

Contact AACN GA Staff at rstevenson@aacnnursing.org



Connecticut

Deborah Chyun, University of Connecticut Janet Knecht, University of Saint Joseph

Delaware

Elizabeth Speakman, University of Delaware

District of Columbia

Contact AACN GA Staff at rstevenson@aacnnursing.org

Florida

Marcie Rutherford, Nova Southeastern University Usha Menon, University of South Florida

Georgia

Linda Streit, Georgia Baptist College of Nursing of Mercer University

Hawaii

Clementina Ceria-Ulep, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Idaho

Krista Harwick, Lewis-Clark State College

Illinois

Tina Decker, Trinity Christian College Judy Liesveld, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Indiana

Robin Newhouse, Indiana University

lowa

Julie Zerwic, University of Iowa

Kansas

Cheryl Giefer, Pittsburg State University

Kentucky

Monica Kennison, Berea College

Louisiana

Ann Carruth, Southeastern Louisiana University Demetrius Porche, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center

Maine

Brenda Petersen, University of Southern Maine

Maryland

Jane Kirschling, University of Maryland Kathy Wisser, Notre Dame of Maryland University

Massachusetts

Linda Frontiero, Salem State University

Michigan

Cynthia McCurren, University of Michigan-Flint Adejoke Ayoola, Calvin University

Minnesota

Julie Anderson, Winona State University Diane Dahl, Bethel University Rachelle Larsen, Saint John's University

Mississippi

Kimberly Sharp, Mississippi College Lachel Story, University of Southern Mississippi

Missouri

Leesa McBroom, William Jewel College

Montana

Sarah Shannon, Montana State University, Bozeman

Nebraska

Juliann Sebastian, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Nevada

Brian Oxhorn, Roseman University of Health Sciences

New Hampshire

Contact AACN GA Staff at rstevenson@aacnnursing.org

New Jersey

Carole Kenner, The College of New Jersey

New Mexico

Alexa Doig, New Mexico State University

New York

Glenda Kelman, The Sage Colleges

North Carolina

Dena Evans, University of North Carolina Charlotte

North Dakota

Carla Gross, North Dakota State University

Ohio

Yvonne Smith, Balwin Wallace University

Oklahoma

Jennifer Gray, Oklahoma Christian University

Oregon

Susan Bakewell-Sachs, Oregon Health and Science University

Pennsylvania

Contact AACN GA Staff at rstevenson@aacnnursing.org

Rhode Island

Betty Rambur, University of Rhode Island

South Carolina

Contact AACN GA Staff at rstevenson@aacnnursing.org

South Dakota

Mary Anne Krogh, South Dakota State University

Tennessee

Cathy Taylor, Belmont University

Texas

Kathryn Tart, University of Houston Heather McKnight, Texas A&M University-Texarkana

Utah

Suzanne Winslow, Roseman University of Health Sciences

Vermont

Jessica Wood, Norwich University

Virginia

Cindy Rubenstein, Randolph-Macon College Jessica Sharp, Bluefield College

Washington

Azita Emami, University of Washington

West Virginia

Sharon Mailey, Shepherd University

Wisconsin

Jill Guttormson, Marquette University

Wyoming

Sherrill Smith, University of Wyoming